How to share photos with Google Photos

Google Photos

Usually, we share our photos and videos through messaging applications such as WhatsApp, Telegram, Instagram, etc. However, it is also possible to share photos with Google Photos, that application that we all have on our Android mobile. However, What is Google Photos and how is it used? What advantages does it have over other applications? What other uses can we give it?

In this post, we answer these and other questions about the Google photos app. In addition, we will see aspects such as what the capacity of the app is and how you can share and manage a photo album. We will also take a look at other Google Photos tricks which are very helpful.

What is Google Photos?

Google Photos App

Google Photos is an app that works as Gallery, Photo Editor and Backup which comes pre-installed on almost all Android phones. Of course, you can also use it from your iOS devices or your computer, whatever the operating system you use.

Likewise, the application It is used to exchange photos and videos with contacts who have a Google account. Likewise, it is possible to share your content through any other messaging application, telephone number or email directly from the app.

Google Photos
Google Photos
Developer: Google LLC
Price: Free

How to share photos with Google Photos?

Google Photos

The first thing you should do is make sure that you have the application installed on your mobile or open it from your computer. In second place, affiliate your Google account to the application so that all your photos and videos are automatically uploaded to the app. This way you will be ready to use it.

With everything, How to share photos with Google Photos? The procedure is simple and you can complete it by following these instructions:

  • Open the Google Photos app on your mobile device or computer.
  • Sign in to your Google account if you haven't already.
  • Choose a photo, series of photos or video.
  • Click on the "Share" option.
  • Locate the “Send via Google Photos” option.
  • Select the contact or contacts with whom you want to share the photos or videos.
  • Finally, press “Send”.

Keep in mind that, when share a file via Google Photos with someone else, you just have to touch their name in the contact list. Similarly, if you want to search for a specific contact, all you have to do is type their name, email, or phone number. Remember that you can also share content with more than one person at a time. For that, you just have to select the names you want and that's it.

On the other hand, keep in mind that in the Google Photos App you can write a message along with the content you send. This means that a conversation is automatically created between you and other people, allowing you to use Google Photos as a chat or messaging. In fact, they can continue to exchange photos, videos, or likes with a limit of 20.000 shared photos.

Share photo albums

Create album in Google Photos

Now what if you want share a photo album with Google Photos? Once you've signed in to your Google account and opened Google Photos on mobile, follow these steps:

  • Locate and tap on the “Photos” option.
  • Select the photos and videos you want to add to the album.
  • Now, click on the Add to – Album or Shared Album option.
  • Add a title for the album.
  • Then tap “Share”.
  • Choose the contact with whom you want to share the photo album.
  • Press "Send" and you're done.

On the other hand, How to see the photos and videos that you have shared with Google Photos? To do this, you must enter the application and touch the "Shared" option. There you will be able to see a list of all the albums and conversations that you have created over time in the App. In addition, you can delete the album whenever you want, as well as the photos or videos that are part of it.

Another point that we should not overlook is how to leave a conversation in google photos. In that case, what you should do is enter the conversation, touch your profile photo and, next to your name, select the "Exit" option. In this simple way you can delete the conversation you want.

What are the advantages of sharing photos with Google Photos?

Google Photos

Google Photos is one of the most used Google applications, not only because of its ease of use but also because of its advantages over other Apps. One of the best benefits is that you can share photos, albums and videos via the cloud. This means that you do not have to worry about the internal storage of the mobile.

Another advantage of Google Photos is its excellent ability to organize your photos and videos. For example, you can find all the photos that belong to a face, a place, documents, screenshots, dates, special occasions, etc. Even in the "Search" section you can write the information that is related to the photo you want to find and that's it.

On the other hand, in addition to sharing content, Google Photos allows you to edit the photos and videos that are stored. In this sense, you can add filters, blur the background, change or improve the color of the shot, crop, adjust or draw on the photos or videos.

Share photos and videos by creating a link in Google Photos

Share photos by creating a link

Well, an extra option that the application has is that you can create a link or link to share photos, videos or albums with others. This will allow you to send content through other mobile applications such as WhatsApp, Telegram, Gmail, Instagram, etc. How do you do that? By following the simple steps below:

  • Enter Google Photos.
  • Choose a photo, album or video.
  • Tap the “Share” option.
  • Now, choose the option “Create a link”.
  • Select the app you want to use.
  • Select the contact or search for their name.
  • Tap “Send”.
  • Clever. In this way you will have shared a link to a photo, video or photo album from the App.

In short, Google Photos is an application that you can take full advantage of to keep your images organized and share them easily. You don't need to download a third-party app to manage your photos, and you don't even need another messaging app to share them. The tricks that we have mentioned in this post will allow you to explore and use all the features and advantages of this default Google application.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

*

*

  1. Responsible for the data: Actualidad Blog
  2. Purpose of the data: Control SPAM, comment management.
  3. Legitimation: Your consent
  4. Communication of the data: The data will not be communicated to third parties except by legal obligation.
  5. Data storage: Database hosted by Occentus Networks (EU)
  6. Rights: At any time you can limit, recover and delete your information.